AgGateway Announces 2018 Leadership, Meeting Dates

2018 Press Releases

AgGateway Announces 2018 Leadership, Meeting Dates

Washington, D.C., January 23, 2018 – AgGateway has announced its 2018 leadership, including the directors of its Strategic Board and Operational Management Board, and leaders of its councils and committees. The non-profit organization, which has more than 200 member companies, is moving into its 13th year in expanding how agricultural information can be better managed to maximize efficiency and productivity.

“We have a terrific slate of directors and leaders once again this year, and I’m excited about the work we’ll be doing to benefit agribusinesses and related industries,” said AgGateway President and CEO Wendy Smith. “AgGateway and its members thank these individuals and their companies, which have recognized how essential this work is to the ongoing success of the ag industry.”

AgGateway enters the year with an updated mission, vision, and five-year strategic plan. A summary can be found in the 2017 Annual Report on the AgGateway website.

2018 Leadership

Strategic Board of Directors

Chair: Doug Farrington — Head of IS Business Partnering  Syngenta

Vice-Chair: Tim McArdle  COO Brandt Consolidated

Past Chair: Doug Mills — CIO The Mosaic Co.

Teddy Bekele — Vice President, IT WinField United, Land O’Lakes

Jeff Belding — Business Excellence Champion RiceTec

Dennis Daggett —  Sr Vice President ProAg Management

Mark Trostle  Director, Global Registrations & Regulatory Affairs  Agrium/CPS

Dan Willey  CIO Wilbur-Ellis

Jeremy W. Wilson — Technology Specialist Crop IMS

Wendy Smith — President & CEO AgGateway

Operational Management Board

Chair: Stephanie Frazier  eBusiness Specialist Dow/DuPont

Vice-Chair: Randall Kasparbauer — B2B Software Product Manager John Deere

Eric Hoefing — Manager of Applications Development ACS

Michael Carrabine — CIO International Raw Materials Ltd

Michael Thronson — Business Technical Writer Control Systems Software

Aaron Berger — Software & Integration Engineer AgSense

Randy Fry — Data Process & Information Systems Manager Ceres Solutions

Sarah Moster — Manager, Customer Experience BASF

Brent Kemp — Executive VP and COO AgGateway

Council Leadership
Ag Retail Council

Chair: Natasha Lilly The Equity

Vice-Chair: Mike Ball J.R. Simplot Company

Vice-Chair Elect: Jacob Crow Growmark, Inc.

Allied Providers Council

Chair: Steve Daigle Elemica

Vice-Chair: Eileen Licitra Iteris

Crop Nutrition Council

Chair: Marge Nerness WinField United

Vice-Chair: Ron Staab United Services Assoc.

Vice-Chair Elect: Open

Crop Protection Council

Chair: Julie Benick WinField United

Vice-Chair: Clay Mayer Syngenta

Vice-Chair Elect: Mike Glidden J.R. Simplot

Grain & Feed Council

Chair: Rich Adams Key Cooperative

Vice-Chair: Steve Oberlander CHS, Inc

Vice-Chair Elect: Carissa Staples Land O’ Lakes

Precision Ag Council

Chair: Ben Craker AGCO

Vice-Chair: Jessica Trites-Rolle National Crop Insurance Services, Inc.

Vice-Chair Elect: Scott Nieman Land O’ Lakes

Seed Council

Chair: Anthony James Syngenta

Vice-Chair: Alek Krenichyn XS Inc.

Vice-Chair Elect: Jenna Johnson WinField United

Specialty Chemical Council

Chair: Theresa Smith BASF Corporation

Vice-Chair: Stephen Barkley SePRO Corporation

Vice-Chair Elect: Open

Committee Leadership

Chair: Michael Carrabine IRM

Vice-Chair: Open

ADAPT Oversight

Chair: Mark Stelford Premier Crop

Vice-Chair: Dan Danford CNH


Chair: “J” (James) Nolfo BASF

Vice-Chair: Open


Chair: Scott Meredith ACS

Vice-Chair: Julie Benick WinField United

AGIIS Directory Oversight

Chair: David Surber Dow/DuPont

Vice-Chair: Kay Campe Rosen’s Diversified


Chair: Denice Foster EFC

Vice-Chair: Brian Sokoloski Kahler Automation

Standards & Guidelines

Chair: Rob Kovalsky The Mosaic Co.

Vice-Chair: Open

In addition, AgGateway announced that its 2018 Mid-Year Meeting will be held June 11-14 at Prairie Meadows in Altoona, Iowa; and its 2018 Annual Conference will be held November 12-14 at the Sheraton Austin Hotel at The Capitol, Austin, Texas. More on AgGateway activities and how to become involved can be found at


AgGateway is a non-profit organization dedicated to the expanded use of information to maximize efficiency and productivity, promoting and enabling the industry's transition to digital agriculture.

To download a PDF of this press release, click here.