AgGateway Announces 2017 Board of Directors

AgGateway News

AgGateway Announces 2017 Board of Directors and Leadership

By Susan Ruland, AgGateway Communications Director

AgGateway’s 2017 board and council leadership are ready to begin work on January 1. In announcing the leadership at the Annual Conference, President and CEO Wendy Smith reminded the membership of our new organizational structure, designed to better accommodate AgGateway’s significant growth in recent years. The new structure allows council leadership to focus on operational activities of their councils, while providing for a board focused on overall strategic planning and management (Strategic Board) and a complementary board focused on day-to-day organizational operations (Operational Board).

“This new structure accommodates our growth and better positions us for a vibrant future in enabling eConnectivity,” said AgGateway President and CEO Wendy Smith. “We have an exemplary slate of directors and leaders moving into 2017, and I’m excited about the sharpened focus we’ll be able to give to increasing eConnectivity in the ag industry. AgGateway and its members thank these individuals and the companies they work for, which have recognized how essential eConnectivity is to the ongoing success of the ag industry.”

Note: Later this month we’ll provide members with a full list of Council and Committee appointments for 2017, including the vice-chair elects and committee chairs and vice-chairs. Many thanks to all our dedicated volunteer members as we move into 2017!

2017 Strategic Board of Directors

  • Chair: Doug Mills, Chief Information Officer, The Mosaic Company
  • David Black, Senior Vice President and CIO, CHS Inc. (Past Board Chair)
  • Dan Willey, Chief Information Officer, Wilbur-Ellis
  • Dennis Daggett, Senior Vice President, ProAg Management
  • Doug Farrington, Head of Information Systems Business Partnering, Syngenta
  • Jeff Belding, Business Excellence Champion, RiceTec
  • Mark Trostle, Director, Global Registrations and & Regulatory Affairs, Agrium/CPS
  • Teddy Bekele, Vice President, IT, for WinField/Land O’Lakes
  • Tim McArdle, Chief Operating Officer, Brandt Consolidated
  • Wendy Smith, President & CEO, AgGateway

2017 Operational Board

  • Jeff Griffeth, Co-Alliance, LLP (Ag Retail Council) 
  • Randy Kasparbauer, John Deere, (Allied Providers Council) 
  • Mike Carrabine, International Raw Materials LTD (Crop Nutrition Council) 
  • Stephanie Frazier, Dow AgroSciences (Crop Protection Council) 
  • Mike Thronson, Heartland Cooperative (Grain & Feed Council) 
  • Aaron Berger, AgSense (Precision Ag Council) 
  • Randy Fry, Ceres Solutions (Seed Council) 
  • Sarah Moster, BASF Corporation (Specialty Chemical Council)
  • Brent Kemp, Executive VP and COO, AgGateway

The 2017 Council Leadership

Ag Retail Council

Eric Hoefing, ACS, Chair
Natasha Lilly, Effingham Equity, Vice-Chair

Allied Providers Council

Jody Costa, Barcoding Inc., Chair
Steve Daigle, Elemica, Vice-Chair

Crop Nutrition Council

Tammy Creswell, The J.R. Simplot Co., Chair
Marge Nerness, United Suppliers, Vice-Chair 

Crop Protection Council

Alissa Allard, Wilbur-Ellis, Chair
Julie Benick, Winfield, Vice-Chair

Grain & Feed Council

Phil Kubesh, Vita-Plus, Chair
Rich Adams, Key Cooperative, Vice-Chair

Precision Ag Council

Jeremy Wilson, Crop IMS, Chair
Ben Craker, AGCO, Vice-Chair

Seed Council

Ann Vande Lune, Key Cooperative, Chair
Anthony James, Syngenta, Vice-Chair

Specialty Chemical Council

Carol Contino, ‎Bayer CropScience, Chair
Theresa Smith, BASF Corporation, Vice-Chair