AgGateway Announces 2020 Leadership

2019 Press Releases

AgGateway Announces 2020 Leadership and Meeting Dates, and Releases Annual Report, “Driving Digital Solutions”

Washington, D.C., December 12, 2019 – AgGateway has announced its 2020 leadership and meeting dates, and has also released its Annual Report, entitled “Driving Digital Solutions”. The non-profit organization fosters collaboration among agribusinesses, global standards organizations and industry partners to improve how agricultural information can be used to maximize efficiency and productivity.

“We’re rolling out exciting changes in 2020, including our global scope and new organizational structure focused on agility and industry-wide digital solutions,” said AgGateway President and CEO Wendy Smith. “We’ve seen time and again how the power of digital connections allows companies to dramatically improve how they process information, which in turn benefits the industry as a whole.”

The organization’s 2019 Annual Report summarizes AgGateway’s new positioning and recent achievements in streamlining how information moves through the supply chain and on the farm. In addition, AgGateway announced that its 2020 Mid-Year Meeting will be held June 8-11 at Prairie Meadows in Altoona, Iowa, USA; and its 2020 Annual Conference will be held November 16-18 at the Wyndham Grand Clearwater Beach in Clearwater, Florida, USA.

Here is the 2020 leadership:

2020 Board of Directors

Chair Jeremy W. Wilson EFC Systems

Adriano Becker CNH

Teddy Bekele Land O’ Lakes, Inc

Doug Farrington BASF

Bruno Albuquerque Lucio Topcon

Marcy Morris CHS

Jeff Bradshaw Proagrica

2020 Steering Committee – North America

Jeff Belding RiceTech, Inc.

Mike Carrabine IRM

Dennis Daggett Enterprise Ag Strategies

Dan Danford CNH

Stephanie Frazier Corteva

Randy Kasparbauer John Deere ISG

Chris Langley Syngenta

Ann Vande Lune Key Cooperative

Dan Willey Wilbur Ellis

2020 Steering Committee – Europe

Gilles Begue SMAG

Paul Frost Frontier Agriculture Ltd

Christoph Hoffmann JCIM

Patrick Honcoop 365FarmNet

Udo Kaempf BASF SE

John Lord Iteris

Francesco Martire Tierra - Topcon

Jens Moeller Agrirouter

Andrew Olliver CNH Industrial

Neil Paton Proagrica

Bernhard Schmitz AGCO Corp

Fritz Schuster Lexagri

Feroz Sheikh Syngenta

Paul Thomas Muddy Boots

2020 Steering Committee – Latin America

Adriano Becker CNH

Marcio Duarte InCeres

Bruno Albuquerque Lucio Topcon

2020 Committee Chairs

ADAPT Oversight
Dan Danford, CNH
Kelly Nelson, FarmBelt North
Stuart Rhea, AgConnections

Michael Carrabine, IRM

Susan Ruland, AgGateway

Conference (North America)
Scott Meredith, ACS

Directory Oversight (AGIIS)
Kay Campe, Rosen’s Inc.

Standards & Guidelines
Charles Hillyer, Texas A&M University

More on AgGateway activities and how to become involved can be found at or by contacting or (+1) 866-251-8618.


AgGateway is a non-profit organization dedicated to the expanded use of information to maximize efficiency and productivity, promoting and enabling the industry's transition to digital agriculture.