AgGateway Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Steering Committees


AgGateway Announces 2022 Board of Directors, Steering Committees

By Paul Schrimpf, AgGateway Director of Marketing and Communications

AgGateway has announced its 2022 board of directors and regional steering committees as elected by AgGateway members.

“Our volunteer board and steering committees provide leadership as we work through new and existing projects under the AgGateway mission – to foster collaboration among agribusinesses, global standards organizations, and industry partners to improve how agricultural information can be used to maximize efficiency and productivity,” said Wendy Smith, AgGateway President and CEO.

As was previously announced, Smith will retire at the end of 2021 and be succeeded by Brent Kemp starting January 1.

The board and steering committees for 2022 are as follows:

2022 Board of Directors

  • Chair:  Doug Farrington, Regional Digital Officer, BASF
  • Vice Chair:  Feroz Sheikh, Global Head of Digital Product Engineering, Syngenta
  • Past Chair:  Adriano Becker, South America PS&T/Digital Product Marketing, CNH
  • Treasurer:  Karen Thomas, CIO & Shared Services, Southern States Cooperative
  • Scott Charbo, Vice President, IT, Nutrien Ag Solutions
  • Jacob Crow, IT Portfolio, GROWMARK
  • Bruno Albuquerque Lucio, Sales and Channel Development, LATAM, Topcon
  • Felipe Santos, Go To Market Production System Manager – Sugarcane, John Deere
  • Fritz Schuster, Managing Director, Lexagri SAS
  • Jeremy Wilson, Senior Vice President, Field Data Solutions, EFC Systems
  • Brent Kemp, President and CEO, AgGateway (as of Jan 1, 2022)

2022 Steering Committee – North America

  • Chair:  Michael Carrabine, CIO, International Raw Materials
  • Dennis Daggett, President, Enterprise Ag Strategies
  • Dan DiMicco, Global Head, Seed & Traits Informatics, BASF
  • Stephanie Frazier, EDI Subject Matter Expert, Corteva
  • Philip Kubesh, Director of IT, Vita Plus
  • Mike Kuhn, Senior Director Global Data Management, Nutrien Ag Solutions
  • Scott Nieman, Expert Enterprise Architect, Land O’Lakes
  • Ann Vande Lune, Agronomy Administrator, Key Cooperative
  • Dan Willey, CIO, Wilbur Ellis
  • AgGateway North America Regional Director (TBA)

2022 Steering Committee – America Latina

  • Bruno Albuquerque Lucio, Sales & Channel Development LATAM, Topcon
  • Marcelo Abreu de Oliveira, Executive Manager, Venturus
  • Guilherme Panes, Business Development Manager, Jacto
  • Felipe Santos, Precision Ag Tech Product Marketing & Planning – LATAM, John Deere
  • Jose Loyola, Latin America Regional Director, AgGateway

2022 Steering Committee – Europe

  • Chair: Feroz Sheikh, Global Head of Digital Product Engineering, Syngenta
  • Gilles Begue, Product Manager Data & Cloud, SMAG
  • Joachim Crombez, Territory Manager, Proagrica
  • Paul Frost, IT Director, Frontier Agriculture Ltd
  • Udo Kaempf, Bioinformatics Manager, Global Technology Management, BASF SE
  • John Lord, Ag Sales Manager EMEA, DTN
  • Adrian Hackfort, IT Project Manager, AGCO
  • Klaus Herbert-Rolf, Network Manager, 356FarmNet
  • Francesco Martire, Manager IoT Platform Integration, Tierra-Topcon
  • Jens Moeller, General Management, Agrirouter
  • Andrew Olliver, Product Manager - Precision Farming & ISOBUS, CNH Industrial
  • Fritz Schuster, Managing Director, Lexagri
  • Conny Graumans, Europe Regional Director, AgGateway

If you’re interested in learning more about leadership positions at AgGateway, contact or (+1) 866-251-8618.