Board of Directors, Committee Leaders Announced for 2023

Board of Directors, Committee Leaders Announced for 2023

The results of the 2022 elections were unveiled during the AgGateway Business Meeting at the Annual Conference last month in Clearwater, Florida, which finalizes the individuals who will provide leadership to the organization both globally and at a regional level next year.

AgGateway’s Board of Directors will be chaired by Feroz Sheikh of Syngenta, who will be joined by the following recently elected members: Scott Charbo, Nutrien Ag Solutions; Jacob Crow, GROWMARK; Bernd Kalfass, Topcon; Guilherme Panes, Jacto; and Ryan Risdal, Proagrica. Returning to the board for the next term are Fritz Schuster, Lexagri SAS; Filipe Santos, John Deere; and Karen Oerter, Winfield United. Karen Thomas, Southern States Cooperative, serves AgGateway as Treasurer, and is a voting member of the board along with Brent Kemp, AgGateway President and CEO.

The regional steering committees are also set for the year ahead, and include the following:

Europe Steering Committee

Fritz Schuster, Lexagri SAS

Jens Moeller, DKE Data

Gilles Begue, SMAG

Feroz Sheikh, Syngenta

Stewart Gore, Frontier Agriculture Ltd.

Klaus-Herbert Rolf, 365FarmNet

Bernhard Schmitz, AGCO

Latin America Steering Committee

José Alexandre Loyola, Latin America Regional Director

Guilherme Panes, Jacto

José Tonon, CYGNI

Érico Destro, Nutrien

Flavio Barros, Proagrica

North America Steering Committee

Mike Carrabine, International Raw Materials (IRM)

Ann Vande Lune*, Key Cooperative

Dan Willey*, Wilbur Ellis

Joe Gifford*, Syngenta

Dennis Daggett, Enterprise Ag Strategies

Dan DiMicco, BASF

Stephanie Frazier, Corteva

Philip Kubesh, Vita Plus

Mike Kuhn, Nutrien Ag Solutions

Scott Nieman, Land O'Lakes

*New Terms starting in 2023